+27 21 887 6807


info@rhenish.co.za


Koch Street
Krigeville
Stellenbosch

PO Box 87
Stellenbosch
7599

You are here: Home About Us School Management

School Management

Principal

Ms Helmien Slabber

Ms Slabber has always had a passion for education, hence her studies have been in this field and she obtained a BA Ed, a B Ed(Hons) and M Ed in Education. Ms Slabber also served as an examiner of Afrikaans First Additional Language in Gauteng for seven years.

In her view, education is the key to empowering the youth to becoming the best that they can be.  

Outside of Rhenish, Ms Slabber is an avid reader, a sporting enthusiast (she is a keen tennis player and golfer) and she loves the opportunity afforded to her in the beautiful Stellenbosch valley to walk in nature with her dogs. 

Deputy Principals

Ms Angela Sarga - Deputy Principal

As a Deputy Principal, Ms Sarga has many varied areas of responsibility.  She oversees the administration system, she manages day-to-day discipline, including but not limited to adherance to the uniform code and the School Code of Conduct and she has a huge pastoral role.  Ms Sarga is also the Superintendent of the Rhenish Hostel.  She looks after the girls' physical and emotional well-being, ensuring that they are integrated fully into the hostel and that they get maximum benefit out of their 'home-away-from-home'.  That they feel loved, secure and safe within the boundaries created in the Hostel so that they develop into well-rounded young women.

Ms Sarga has a Bachelor of Commerce Degree which she completed before doing her Diploma in Education.  Education was her ultimate destination, however, and Ms Sarga believes that in order for learners to learn, they and their teachers need to be excited about what they are doing.  Passion and enthusiasm for your subject or area of interest conveys the educational message that ultimately leads to the development of a well-rounded individual.

Outside of school, Ms Sarga is a horse riding enthusiast and when she is not mucking out her horse's stall, she loves to visit the theatre and to travel.  

Senior Management Team

Mrs Esme Kinghorn

Grade Head:  Grade 12

esme.kinghorn@rhenish.co.za

Mrs Wilmie Louw

Grade Head:  Grade 11

wilmie.louw@rhenish.co.za

Mrs Rozanne van Dyk

Grade Head:  Grade 10

rozanne.vandyk@rhenish.co.za

Mrs Fredi Bellstedt

Grade Head:  Grade 9

fredi.bellstedt@rhenish.co.za

Mrs Sherna Smith

Grade Head:  Grade 8

sherna.smith@rhenish.co.za

Ms Ingrid Hofhuis

Acting Head of Grade 8

ingrid.hofhuis@rhenish.co.za

Ms Ellen Fourie

ellen.fourie@rhenish.co.za

Ms Lana Schreuder

lana.schreuder@rhenish.co.za

Ms Renate Röhrs

renate.rohrs@rhenish.co.za

Front Office

Reception and Admissions

Mrs Debra Le Riche

debra.leriche@rhenish.co.za

PA to the Principal

Dr Alison Bennie

alison.bennie@rhenish.co.za

Communications

Mrs Sharon Hershaw

communications@rhenish.co.za

Finance Office

Finance - Hostel

Mrs Larissa Le Roux

larissaleroux@rhenish.co.za

Finance - School

Mrs Juanita Cox

juanita.cox@rhenish.co.za

Support Staff and Security

The Support Staff form a vital part of the Rhenish Family.  They are headed by Mr Stephen Coetzee (stephen.coetzee@rhenish.co.za), our estate manager.

Ms Essie Poole, Ms Heidi Abrahams, Mr Sia Matokazi, Mr Llewellyn September, Mr Neville Green, Mr William September and Mr John Pienaar make up the team that are responsible for the maintenance and upkeep of our beautiful facilities.

Our security detail are Mr Mlamla Mtsukumbini, Mr Tembelani Siyo and Mr Stephenson Mgijima

+27 21 887 6807 | info@rhenish.co.za
Koch Street, Krigeville, Stellenbosch
PO Box 87, Stellenbosch, 7599
(c) 2015 Rhenish Girls’ High School
CMS website by Juizi